Friday, March 9, 2007

Love Language.

Again I borrowed something from Ashley. This time it is the love languages quiz.

I didn't need a quiz to figure out the physical touch, but it was nice to know a quiz can tell me something I have figured out on my own... well sorta. I thought this quiz was interesting because it is the first one of the love languages that didn't almost tie touch and time. But I guess you can't have touch if you don't have time, or at least that is how I view it.

The last question on the quiz really got me... Do I need touch daily or affirmation daily. I was surprised by my reaction to that. I know which one I want daily, but I am starting to enjoy both. Hmmm.

Oh, BTW I don't really endorse the rest of the website, it is just where the quiz was.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 12
Quality Time: 7
Words of Affirmation: 5
Receiving Gifts: 4
Acts of Service: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

No comments: